Canada
Find A Stockist

Walking Thin Socklets

| Unisex
$32.00 $45.50

A performance thin weight 100% waterproof socklet designed for multiple activities where breathability and minimal insulation are required.
This product is a Clearance Model Read More...

Outlet

Key benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 111160100110

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Our lightest waterproof sock, ideal for warm wet days
  • Extra soft outer whilst maintaining durability through polycolon fabric
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

Thin weight socklet for a multitude of activities, where minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 36.5% Merino Wool, 36.5% Acrylic, 16% Polyester, 7% Nylon, 4% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • Polycolon is a lightweight performance yarn made from polypropylene. It's natural hydrophobic properties repel moisture adding an additional surface layer of protection. Fast drying times mean less time in wet kit. Soft to the touch allows products to be produced with a luxurious feel and superb performance

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    Thin weight, low profile design for activities where minimal protection is required

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Drip Dry (Not On A Radiator), Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In the UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Walking Thin Socklets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sock it! Bought these socks for canoeing and they’re brilliant - really are waterproof, feet were dry even though shoes were soaked through.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep my feet warm Nd dry A lot to pay for socks; they do work and are great with leaky wellies or shoes....
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and effective Great socks for the outdoors - feet remain comfortable and when it's wet, they stay dry. I've not surfered from overheating at all.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy Wore these in the snow with trainers and inner sox and was warm and dry, even though my shoes were soaked.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof - my feet got wet I bought the socks to wear inside my water repellent boots, makes sense? My feet got wet after a few days.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walking Thin Socklet got me through a rainy 5K Lost no time in checking these out. As a race walker, I usally finish benid the runners. No one in my age range showed up for a rainy run, and I grabbed a first place medal. Shoes were sloshed, but i only felt a hint of dampness. No blisters or skin problems.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Brilliant, feet dry after a long run on a very wet beach.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and warm Comfortable, warm and waterproof. Wash up nice and are a true fit size
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought these for use with running shows in wet environments. Eventually, the water leaked through the show and did get through the sock At least damp, but it help most of the water out. I also used with Waterproof boots, in mud and water, but the boots held, didnt need the socks, so hard to tell. I specifically purchased 2 pairs because of the term THIN socklet. These are NOT THIN. They are a socklet style which is nice. These are in fact quite thick. Perhaps this is the nature of the waterproof sock design. But thin they are not. They also are not form fitting as you would hope with a sock. Again, this is more of a personal disappointment than a commentary perhaps on the design and requirement of fabric. Once you had shows on, this was less a concern. Comfortable and for the most part okay. Wouldnt buy again however, I will look for thinner designs in the socklet. Not bad. Not great. Good delivery and lead time.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work as described I Brought my thin sealskinz to go inside my trail shoes to run the coast to coast uk, which had very wet and muddy parts. I found they work better on top of other thin socks and not directly on my feet, as sweating while running can be an issue, worked a treat, no more wet feet
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would wear them in a boat... Bought these to keep my feet warm and dry while rowing and walking across the wet dock. They do that perfectly and my feet don’t get wet like they do with regular socks, nor sweaty and slippery like they do with neoprene. have not used them for hiking yet, so nothing to say about that except that they are fairly thick so size shoes accordingly.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me I bought these for a trip to Costa Rica, they were great for hiking thru the rain forest creeks with waterproof hihing sandels & also on a rocky beach. comfortable & actually 100% waterproof...
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet dry and comfortable I bought a pair because I bought waterproof tennis shoes and if the grass was over 2 inches height my socks would get soaked. The tennis shoe was waterproof but the top was just fabric. It would get wet and wick down and get me socks soaked. With these socks, my feet stay dry!
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work brilliantly My golf shoes leak badly. These socks ensure totally dry feet. Marvellous!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work like described even better actually I bought some socks in the winter used them in the snow and they worked amazing keeping my feet dry so I had to get some thinner ones for fishing in the cooler months and they keep my feet bone dry your products are top notch
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does what it says on the tin. Not tried them for running yet but worked well when walking all day.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life savers on a recent trip We bought these to wear when walking the Camino trail from Portugal to Spain over Easter. We had rain every day and they kept our feet dry on every day except 1. That particular day we had persistent torrential rain all day and walked 18 miles. Unfortunately we had wet feet that day but I would have been amazed if they had kept the rain out in those circumstances. I would recommend these socks.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought to keep feet warm & dry whilst doing outdoor bootcamp sessions through the winter. Absolutely perfect! Also good for trekking through the snow to the train station in work shoes!!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for spring runs I bought these socks for soggy spring runs in the park and they really do work fantastically. Clean and dry feet while shoes were soaked and muddy. They feel smooth and not plastic at all.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for outside workouts! Love them couldn’t be without them now! Work outside and I’m thinking of getting longer ones! Amazing! Proper chuffed with them! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These socks are awesome! Lovely dry feet every time
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor sizing Bought a Mmedium which was advertised as a UK shoe size 6 to 8 and the recipient of the gift who is a size 7 could not get close to getting in them. Very disappointing as the packaging had to be opened to try on. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great sock for walking, especially in the cold. My last pair of Sealskinz have lasted for many years and I am sure that these will be as good especially when the snow comes, as I have to wear sandals all year. My last pairs never let me down, and I know these will be as good. T.Y.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely texture Lovely texture. I have an Old pair of socks Sealskinz you really do noticed a difference. They are alot thinner & softer..
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for everyday use Use on a daily basis trail running on Salisbury Plain. Feet kept dry and comfortable even when everything else is soaked!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been 5 stars but for sizing Although normally I would buy a small size, the sizing of these socklets is way off. The small would probably fit up to a size 4UK and the medium size 6. Otherwise I am very happy with my purchase, comfortable, breathable and water proof.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I wore these socks on a muddy cross country run and not only were my feet dry they were also lovely and warm too
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm I do British Military Fitness classes and we often run in muddy parks during winter and wetter months. These are ideal for keeping me warm and dry. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I wore these on a 10 mile wet & muddy run last weekend & my feet stayed dry. They are very warm, so great on cold days.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real waterproof Great socks, warm and really waterproof. Comfortable
Date published: 2016-12-11
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_CA, sid_1111601001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close