Canada
Find A Stockist

Waterproof All Weather Mid Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
$61.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. Perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Walking Thin Mid Socks Find out more...

Top Rated

Key benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 11100061000410

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Footbed Comfort - Additional footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. Perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof All Weather Mid Length Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really are waterproof! Just returned from trekking some very muddy mountain paths in Uganda and the socks did their job and kept my feet perfectly dry despite leaky boots! As an added bonus they are exceedingly comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry I bought them one month ago and the socks are perfect for SUP driving. Warm and dry and very comfortable to wear!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry is good. Since it seems impossible to buy walking boots or trainers whose Goretex lining lasts much more than a couple of months, I thought I would try Sealskinz, recommended by a friend. So far, so good. Nice having dry feet again, except when they're in the wash - the socks, not the feet!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy delivery I haven't used the item yet but I can review the delivery which was excellent! It arrive much sooner then predicted The size was also perfect
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery I haven't tried the socjs yet so i can only say very fast deluvery
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I neded Where have these socks been all my life? .
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Spitzenklasse Die Socken sprechen für sich die Qualität ist ausgezeichnet sie wurden von mir getestet beim Bau und wie man es wollte ich stand im Wasser bis ca Obergrenze Socken und sie haben dicht gehalten und das weit über eine Stunde lang und garantiert tuen sie das auch noch länger ich bin sehr zufrieden und werde mir noch ein paar bestellen und auch Handschuhe und Mützen davon Der Preis ist absolut gerechtfertigt und zahle ich gern
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top class Excellent product.....great customer service. ....prompt delivery
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT PUT THEM ON, PULLED ON THE BOOTS, AND AWAY I WENT. WHAT A DIFFERENCE THEY MAKE TO THE COMFORT OF YOUR WALK/HIKE! SAVING FOR A SPARE PAIR.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early for a full review Haven’t had a chance to fully test these in wet weather. However they were more comfortable than expected and have washed up perfectly.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. Waterproof and warm Great buy. Recommend to anyone wanting waterproof and warm socks.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable product They fit well, no smelly feet, comfortable all day. Will look for more to have for changing
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! did a 15k trailrun in snowy mountainous terrain - sometimes snow was waistdeep. however, my feet were kept dry thanks to the socks. devo recommending that product - keep up the great work guys!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misguiding The video is misguiding and misleading, I bought with intent of keeping my feet dry and they failed on the first use! Will never buy this product again!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are waterproof ! Tested on motorbikes and walking well worth the money
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Them! I'm a repeat customer for these. They are even better than I expected. No issues, great product and brillainr service. Thanks again. One happy Chappie. :)
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Golf Socks I play golf early in the morning. With the dew on the ground no matter how much I spent on waterproof golf shoes my feet got wet. With these socks my feet stay dry without sweating.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Them! Used in my work environment which involves getting wet shoes often, so I use these on a daily basis and find them absolutely brilliant. Keep my tootsies nice and warm and dry. Would highly recommend them. They take ages to dry when washed, but just have to allow for that.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! I bought these socks to wear when I ride my motorcycle. So not only do they keep my feet dry when my “waterproof” boots don’t work, but they also block the wind which is very important when riding in cold weather. Love these socks - probably going to get a pair knee-length pair.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks! I bought these to wear when I ride motorcycle. Since they are wind and waterproof, they are added protection to my pants and boots. They look great, are very comfortable, and my feet don’t feel the cold wind. Haven’t had a chance to test out the waterproofing yet.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have tried sockssize is very fitting .. comfortable and I am very recommend
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I bought these for them being waterproof. They are comfortable and fit perfectly. Extremely fast shipping. Ordered on a Saturday, delivered on Wednesday to the USA.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not enough stars! My feet have never been more comfortable or dry in my new favourite socks. I will absolutely be a returning customer, thanks again.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I have been using these for a few weeks and am really pleased. I ordered the medium size even though I am a 5.5 - 6 UK size. I have ordered "Small" before and they are definitely too small for me, the medium is perfect. I have always used silk sock liners with my Sealskinz and find the combination warm in cold weather and reasonably cool in hot. Its great that they're waterproof and breathable.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dried feet I bought some expensive wellies and when my right foot got wet I was told that was due to condensation/sweating. After another wet winter my right foot was still damp all the time so instead investing in another pair of expensive wellies someone told me about sealskinz socks. So I bought a pair which have been a blessing. My foot is dry plus both feet are warm and I do not have to buy a new pair of wellies. Thank you
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thicker than I expected but still hopeful A good solid sock which is warm and comfortable. I use them with golf shoes and found one foot to be a bit tight so I'm waiting for the Summer when I where the larger shoes. I'm glad to say that the one time I have worn the socks while playing golf, my shoes let in water but my feet stayed pretty dry.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waterproof and comfy perfect for cycling in the winter/rain, real lifesaver
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I've tested these socks in a muddy Ile de France and cold Western Weald in West Sussex, passed with flying colours!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic socks Sealskinz must have some wizards working for them as these socks work like magic. They keep your feet completely dry AND warm AND comfortable (no chafing, blisters or hot spots what so ever). And they do it even in conditions like boreal forests of Finland where I frequently meet knee deep puddles of icy water or end up running kilometres through slush that is ankle deep. Just amazing! The thin version is more than enough to keep my feet warm when I run. I’ve found that using very thin liner socks under sealskinz is the perfect combination, which brings two added benefits. First, using liner socks keep my feet even drier by working as a sweat wicking layer. Second, liner socks allow washing the Sealskinz socks less frequently. I hope this adds to the longevity of Sealskinz. And then I don’t have to wait them to dry so often. This is one feature that I wish could be improved. After washing, it takes a long time to get the Sealskinz dry again. But considering how they function otherwise, it’s a very minor point. Thanks Sealskinz!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These came recommended and they didn't disappoint. Kept my feet warm and dry in my non waterproof trainers. I would agree with other reviews that they come up a bit small. I am a 4/4.5 normally and they were too short in the foot. But returned item and it was quickly and efficiently replaced with next size up.
Date published: 2018-01-13
  • y_2019, m_11, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_CA, sid_111161703001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close