Canada
Find A Stockist

Waterproof All Weather Mid Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
$61.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. Perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Walking Thin Mid Socks Read More...

Top Rated

Key benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 11100061000410

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Footbed Comfort - Additional footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable mid length sock. Perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In the UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof All Weather Mid Length Sock is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks ever! I bought myself and my partner seal skins about a month ago and are the best socks ever. No more wet sweaty sore feet, money well spent.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks I've bought Feet are basically immune to water with these on, comfy too. Best socks I've ever bought, use these instead of regular socks at all times now.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was recommended to these socks by a friend and am so glad I took his advice. They are just what I needed. They are comfortable, wash well and most important they really do keep your feet dry even when your boots leak.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof but not without its faults Hard to review as they certainly do what they are supposed to however they need to be used tactically. Wearing for more than a few hours will result in sweat buildup internally. I wore during my hike of Te Araroa in NZ and if worn for too long they would be soaked in sweat on the inside. They still saved me from many a wet foot days.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far too small! I'm a ladies size 6-7. I ordered the Medium (to fit 6-8) and they were so small, they pulled my toes back. Returned!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Really pleased with them. Super comfortable and feet are dry.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet! I bought a pair of these to replace an old pair. As always, they didn't disappoint. My boots aren't Goretex lined. They don't need to be! Unless I end up knee deep in water, my feet are always dry at the end of a walk. And the socks are so comfy.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks I’ve ever brought For these a month ago and they are truly the best socks I’ve got. I am a chef on my feet all day preciously suffering from blisters and sore feet. I haven’t had a problem since purchasing these. Super comfy.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my son He loves them, a cyclist and keeps his feet warm and dry
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not 100% I bought this socks a few weeks ago. They are not 100 % waterproof! They will keep your feet dry for a short while, but after a few minutes they begin to let the water in. Hopefully just in my case.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Bought these along with pair of ankle length and have used them a few times with non waterproof trainers and leaky wellies. Feet trained dry warm and comfortable
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected! I bought this a while ago to wear with trail shoes for fell running. I expected them to be form fitting like a sock usually is, but instead they are fairly tube like and ill fitting despite being the perfect size for me. However they seem to be waterproof and have washed well so far, so do the job I bought them for. You do need to wear a running sock underneath them too.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Best new purchase ever!! The socks are daily used and the only negativ aspect might be, they took a very long time to dry after laundry
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly waterPROOF! I've tried US brands, and they don't compare to Sealskinz. I've slogged through creeks and come out the other side with dry feet. (As long as water isn't over the top of the socks, and I bought knee length for those sorts of days.)
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user After a dreadful experience on the Pennine Way, of having feet wet for 5 days, I returned home and ordered these. They have been tested out several times and have not let me down. They will be out on the Pennine Way again in the spring!!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog walking socks Socks are excellent weather is freezing and my feet are warm comfortable and most of all DRY.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size missing Size between 8 & 9 poorly covered. I am 8 1/2.. Upto 8 too tight. Over 9 too loose
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof by any measure Disappointing. I have tried hard to like these socks and to hope that they are actually waterproof. I have even gone so far as to imagine that water has poured down my dry legs and into the socks. So last week I went hill running with them on a dry, still day, but the ground, in parts, was wet bog. Sadly my feet were almost immediately soaked, having stepped into the bog up to my ankles and stayed that way. I am a big fan of your gloves, but these socks are a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and dry Keeps you nice and dry. Would recommend checking warmth rating depending on the activity you plan to do.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant socks What can I say only the best pair of socks I have ever owned brilliant all day hunting sock will definitely be buying more Thanks
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socks it to all other socks!! Great product. Expensive but does the job. See how long they last.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them Just finished the Overland Track in Tasmania with my Sealskinz. First day was knee deep in snow and slush and while not completely dry feet they did an amazing job. Every other day thereafter my feet were dry, despite wet conditions and wet boots.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really are waterproof! Just returned from trekking some very muddy mountain paths in Uganda and the socks did their job and kept my feet perfectly dry despite leaky boots! As an added bonus they are exceedingly comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry I bought them one month ago and the socks are perfect for SUP driving. Warm and dry and very comfortable to wear!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry is good. Since it seems impossible to buy walking boots or trainers whose Goretex lining lasts much more than a couple of months, I thought I would try Sealskinz, recommended by a friend. So far, so good. Nice having dry feet again, except when they're in the wash - the socks, not the feet!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy delivery I haven't used the item yet but I can review the delivery which was excellent! It arrive much sooner then predicted The size was also perfect
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery I haven't tried the socjs yet so i can only say very fast deluvery
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I neded Where have these socks been all my life? .
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Spitzenklasse Die Socken sprechen für sich die Qualität ist ausgezeichnet sie wurden von mir getestet beim Bau und wie man es wollte ich stand im Wasser bis ca Obergrenze Socken und sie haben dicht gehalten und das weit über eine Stunde lang und garantiert tuen sie das auch noch länger ich bin sehr zufrieden und werde mir noch ein paar bestellen und auch Handschuhe und Mützen davon Der Preis ist absolut gerechtfertigt und zahle ich gern
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top class Excellent product.....great customer service. ....prompt delivery
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_CA, sid_111161703001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 183.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close