Canada
Find A Stockist

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
$54.00

The original, 100% waterproof, windproof & breathable ankle length sock is perfect for use in a wide variety of weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Walking Thin Ankle Socks Read More...

Top Rated

Key benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 11100060000010

  • 100% Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Merino wool lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Extra Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Footbed Comfort - Additional footbed padding reduces pressure and absorbs shock

Proven and reliable protection in any weather

The waterproof sock that started it all. We designed the Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock to keep you dry and on the move in wet conditions. An ideal choice when there’s a risk of getting your feet wet while cycling, commuting, hunting, hiking, fishing, or working outside.

Wet feet can lead to all sorts of not-so-good things outdoors, including cold and numb feet, blisters, frostbite, and worse. Keep comfortable and warm with the Waterproof All Weather Ankles when you need to stay dry in rain, snow, and mud, standing in leaky waders, and through stream crossings.

  • Outer: OUTER: 62% Polycolon, 29% Nylon, 9% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 36% Merino Wool, 36% Acrylic, 18% Polyester, 5% Nylon, 5% Elastane
  • Finer than traditional wool with tiny overlapping scales that case each fibre, these scales are hydrophobic (water repellent). Inside it's a different story, the fibre core is hydrophilic (highly absorbant). Merino is therefore a wicking fibre and can absorb and release 10 times more moisture than synthetics. Each fibre can absorb up to one third of its own weight in moisture without feeling clammy or wet to the touch. In our socks and gloves, the moisture is then wicked through the membrane to keep you feeling warm and dry

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In the UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof All Weather Ankle Length Sock is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed 1st time worn in rain, feet were damp inside socks
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective waterproof socks Wore these with my trusty walking boots which while still being really comfortable have become less water resistant with time. Fantastic result, even in really wet conditions my feet were comfortable and dry. Was worried that waterproof socks would not be comfortable and could cause blisters but was very happy with them. Expensive but worth it
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says on the tin! Bought these for rowing in the Australian winter and they are great. I wear them on and off the pontoon. I do wear a pair of normal trainer socks with them but that is so i have warm socks when i put my shoes on ;). They are prefect for rowing and don't create bulk in my rowing shoes and the tight sock top keeps out the wind and wet when cleaning at the end of a row. They dry just as quickly as normal socks and my feet don't sweat, even with a second layer in them! I also bought some warm weather ones as i love the ability to jump straight out of a boat and not have to worry about fumbling with shoes or sliders. Great product and see many pairs in my future!!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Had them on last week whilst it was raining. Kept my feet dry even though the socks were actually wet when I took my trainers off. Brilliant socks
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product They do what it says on the tin. Could be improved by having a touch more length in the ankle
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Recently completed a 3 day bike ride from Liverpool to Selby. It rained continuously on the first day. The socks were a delight as they helped keep my feet dry throughout the ride.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waterproof, not water-repellent I purchased this product just prior to a 4-day canoe trip in the Adirondack Mtns. My expectation was that these might keep my feet dry when I got out of the canoe in shallow water, but that was not the case. The good news, however is that these socks acted like a dry suit, keeping any retained water a comfortable temperature. At the end of the day my feet were "pruney", however.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof Bought 6 month ago does exactly what it says in the desc
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet! Excellent product, when you wear these socks your feet stay dry. They feel slightly odd when you wear them at first, but they are extremely comfortable and work brilliantly with my wet wading boots. I can not fault these socks, they are by far the best waterproof sock I have ever used and they fitvtrue to your normal shoe size.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small unfortunately my size does not fit my feet. I cant wear them :( otherwise the sock looks nice
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great concept - BUT These did keep me dry but ended up with massive blisters on a 20 mile walk. The two layers move around way too much and I now can’t get a refund because I’ve used them
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but ... Wow, how great are these socks for my fishing trips. As a Crappie Guide, I get put into all kinds of weather situations and these socks simply perform
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mu Not sure what to expect and delighted that they look like normal socks are flexible, not bulky and dont look or feel rubbery
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product It’s a great product and very comfortable to wear. Looking back only thing I would do differently would to order the normal length sock instead of the ankle one, that extra few inches up the leg would be better in my view, still a great product
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ankle socks Bought my ankle socks about month and half,very pleased with.the product feet very dry&warm thank you.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says on the tin keep feet warm and dry while playing golf on a very wet course
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Bought for Christmas and much needed in the wet weather. Our flood plains have been very soggy but my feet have been warm and dry in these socks.They fit well (size 6) and I haven't had a problem wearing my normal walking boots.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Feet! I bought these as a gift for my son who is a mobile car valeter and who spends a lot of time with wet feet! They are fantastic! He loves them! They are absolutely waterproof and his feet are now always dry! He has since bought more pairs - he wears them all year round!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter socks Brought for my husband as her gets cold wet feet out mountain biking he says they are fantastic no more cold wet feet
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for warmth and comfort Great for warmth and comfort when out walking in wet conditions. I'm a size 8/9 and they're very snug, but the next size up would be too big.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps your feet dry As a postie, I walk many miles often in very wet weather so it is really important I look after my feet. Sometimes water gets into my 'waterproof' boots but these socks do the business and keep my feet dry and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy Bought for a present for my husband really pleased with them
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing so good i am getting old and no longer hardcore i now have warm hands and feet.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well heeled My son, who I bought them for says "They are just what he needed" so thank you
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My feet stayed dry I tested these socks finally on saturday during a xmas midnight run. It was a 8.4k run and raining the whole time. During the run my feet were nice and warm and i thought maybe i will find them wet because of sweat but when i finished and went changing, my feet were nice and dry :)
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet! Myself and my wife are both keen golfers and decided that when our course became wet we would try some Sealskinz socks (even waterproof golf shoes can become overwhelmed in very wet conditions!!).... We have both been amazed at how well these socks work...
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof all weather ankle length sock Purchased a month ago and worm three times in wet muddy conditions. Kept my feet warm and dry. Felt very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in show. Bought a pair of other brand socks and wasted my money.No substitute for quality.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant investment They’re the best thing I Bought as a golf excessery Since my golf bag ❗️
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do what they claim Kept my feet dry when runing a muddy cross country
Date published: 2019-11-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_CA, sid_111161702001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close