Canada
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Warm Weather Ankle Length Sock with Hydrostop

Waterproof | Unisex
$50.00

The original, 100% waterproof ankle length sock featuring Hydrostop which is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warm wet weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Super Thin Pro Ankle Sock with Hydrostop Read More...

Key benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 11100056010110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Hydrostop - Reduces water ingress
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing
  • Hydrostop Usage Guide - SealSkinz Hydrostop technology creates a seal between the sock cuff and skin, helping to reduce the amount of water from running down the leg and into the sock. Due to this close bond between sock cuff and skin, we recommend that Hydrostop socks are only used outdoors and not for a prolonged period of time. Incorrect or prolonged use can result in excessive rubbing against the skin and may in a very small minority of cases cause minor skin irritation. The Hydrostop seal material has been fully tested to EN ISO 10993-5: 2009 and is OEKOTEX compliant.

The original, 100% waterproof ankle length sock featuring Hydrostop which is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warm wet weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 94% Nylon, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 75% Bamboo rayon, 22% Nylon, 2% Elastane, 1% TPU
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Our unique new technology gives you a much more secure fit between the top of the sock and your leg. Meaning the chance of water ingress through the top is reduced, enabling you to go out and stay out whatever the weather

  • Sock Length

    Ankle length sock design with minimal insulation and maximum breathability

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In the UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Warm Weather Ankle Length Sock with Hydrostop is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described I am extremely pleased with these warm and comfortable socks. They are also waterproof and just what i was looking for.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sock, Comfortable and Effective I bought this sock to run on rainy days and enjoy that it is indeed a comfortable sock that keeps my feet dry!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm not tried in really wet conditions Happy so far, no wet feet so far but not been in really wet conditions
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Being using sealskinz socks but these new ones are ideal really lightweight feels like normal socks
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Excellent socks, keep your feet warm and dry. Better than the thick thermal socks I had before, managed to stay warmer for much longer with these.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from delaminated - twice After sealskinz kindly sent me a replacement pair (first pair delaminated afer second wash), the second pair also delaminated after the first wash. Not sure if it is a problem with the batch?? ps been using sealskinz for about 5years and never happened before
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but size is very small I bought these socks a few weeks ago. It's a great product. But the size is way too small. You should order one size bigger.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good The hydrostop does nothing to prevent water from going straight into the sock. This is probably because it's on the inside of the inner most layer, with a non waterproof layer between it and the middle waterproof layer. Water will simply go around behind it.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I brought these socks a couple of weeks ago and used them a number of times in quite poor weather, they kept my feet warm and dry also they are very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Felt odd to touch but felt great on, no rubbing, not sweaty, I'm a convert
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super dry ! Very comfortable and they keep your feet super dry ! Best money I’ve ever spent.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed I bought 2 pairs of these socks, the description made it sound as though your feet would remain dry irrespective of conditions. Sadly I have found these to be ineffective the last 2 journeys out have resulted in very wet feet with water being retained within the socks. I bought them at reduced price but at £17 per pair very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Socks! I wore these for the 1st time on Friday when I was expecting heavy rain. I had them on for maybe 10/12 hours. The rain didn't amount to much so they appeared to work ok. However, my ankles had an allergic reaction to the substance in the band round the top of the socks and I ended up with quite a severe rash. If I wear them again I will have to wear long thin socks underneath.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable socks ever! I bought these socks a few weeks ago and cannot believe the difference a pair of socks can make on a hike - provide cushioning and even in warm weather feet stay dry from sweating and no rubbing or chaffing. Bought two pairs in the sale and worth every penny. Haven’t stopped telling my friends about these amazing socks!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thanks! I have not yet tried this product since I bought it for autumn and think it’s to hot for dry socks right now.. it was just an offer i could not refuse...
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed Bought on a recommendation by a friend and was really disappointed. Went cross country running in them once after it had been raining and my my feet were soaked within minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Bought these as I don't currently have any waterproof golf shoes, so wore them with my summer ones. It rained all morning, but my feet stayed dry!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks EVER⁸ I brought waterproof socks from your company on the recommendation of a work colleague as I am a runner and type 1 diabetic and getting fed up of my feet getting wet running through puddles and they haven't disappointed ran through loads of ankle deep puddles and my feet stayed as dry as before I put the socks on well done great product will definitely be purchasing another pair from your company
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks Comfortable & definitely waterproof I only use them in the rain
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only they were waterproof! great looking socks, felt great, but feet were soaked after wearing for a few hours in the rain (inside somewhat waterproof golf shoes). That being said, customer service has been great, and are sending a new pair. hopefully these new ones do as advertised.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hydro stop socks Socks main design point with these socks is they are designed to stop water running down leg and filling inside of socks with water, when I opened parcel I could see the tip of sock was very wide, I tried one on and it would not seal, I took several ankle measurements and contacted seal skin direct by phone to explain the problem, they said return them, they refunded money but very poor follow up and explanation about sizing and poor fit
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof socks Only worn once, but comfortable socks that are waterproof. If you need comfortable waterproof socks then these do the trick.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome socks. Amazingly dry. Everyone who seems them and how they perform wants a pair. Keep up the great work. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice I am preety satisfied with this product, except with the fact the hole appears on socks on the big thoes after one 2-3 weeks of usage. The same with my husband. I suggest that the more resistand material is used on this part of socks. Changing of socks every months is too expensive.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Feet! Bought these to use on the golf course in wet conditions and they certainly do the job. normally very expensive but with the half price deal I got, well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks and gloves even better service I had a very nice shopping experience with Sealskinz and must admit that their service is as good as their products! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had high hopes for the sealskins socks and it met my expectations. Comfortable, waterproof, breathable. Got my through a slushy, snowy run without cold, wet feet. I wear a size 9.5 running shoe. The large fits me well.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept my feet toasty Brought these for my partner only tried once in the cold, kept his feet warm. Hasn’t rained yet to test the hydro yet but I’m sure they will do the trick
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Waterproof and warm. Exactly what was offered. Just what is needed...
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cycling Scotland Kept my feet dry for maybe an hour and then it was as if the barrier broke and I could feel how the rain started to soak my socks. The 2nd time I taped the socks around my ankles to ? stop water from leaking in, but after about an hour of cycling in the rain the same happened - the insulation tape still securely in place around the socks and my ankles
Date published: 2018-09-21
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SuperThinProAnkle, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close