Canada
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Warm Weather Mid Length Sock

Waterproof | Unisex
$54.00

The original, 100% waterproof mid length sock is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warmer weather conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Super Thin Mid Socks Find out more...

Key benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 11100055010110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Foot Comfort - Bamboo lining for moisture control, insulation and comfort
  • Support - zonal elastication for added support
  • Close fit - four way stretch for comfort and stretch fit
  • Toe Comfort - flat toe seams prevent rubbing

The original, 100% waterproof mid length sock is the perfect barrier for use in wet and warmer weather conditions.

  • Outer: OUTER: 94% Nylon, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: INNER: 75% Bamboo rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Elastane
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 1

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Warm Weather Mid Length Sock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for adventure racing Keep feet dry while running through creeks and water logged courses.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Socks EVER!! Don’t hesitate - buy now! Wow - these socks are absolutely fantastic. I bought them to wear for the Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge (26 miles, climbing 3 hills) and I came out of it with feet that looked as though I’d just had a pedicure. Not one single blister or sore, my feet didn’t even ache and even my nail varnish was still in tact! In fairness, it didn’t rain - but I did walk through some puddles and my trainers were wet at the end of it but my feet were completely dry. I also felt as though they did a good job of regulating my temperature as it was an incredibly hot day and my feet didn’t seem to sweat (much). I would recommend these to anyone! Definitely worth the money and saved me weeks worth of pain (which some of my fellow walkers who hadn’t made this purchase had to endure). Don’t hesitate - but now!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase! I recently bought 2 pairs of these to wear with my kayaking drysuit, which had started to leak around the foot area. Having spent a week paddling in extreme conditions in Cornwall I cannot recommend these socks highly enough. I spend 5 days continuously practicing 'wet rescues' and whereas previously my feet would have been wet and cold very early in the day, they were instead warm and dry throughout. I genuinely cannot think of a tougher test for these socks and can still hardly believe how well they perform. Simply magnificent!!!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described! Have worn these lighter weight socks in the recent heavy rain and whilst wearing walking shoes that were not completely waterproof with the socks, my feet have been 100%dry. Very pleased with them. They are a little thicker than anticipated but still happy with them.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I've bought these before. If you hike many days you will end up with wet shoes regardless of whether they are waterproof or not. Soaked waterproof boots do not dry quickly, many days. I hike in trail runners which both get wet and dry quickly, hours. Wearing and carrying waterproof socks means that I always have dry feet. The thick sealskinz socks take too long to dry. Days. The thin sealskins will dry more quickly, hours. People have caught on to this and subsequently the superthins are often out of stock. Company needs to make more of the thin socks. They would do well to produce more sizes as sealskinz aren't as stretchy as wool socks and getting them so that they don't don't ruck up or squeeze your toes, and cause blisters, is tricky
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do the job They actually do the job that they are meant to do. They keep my feet warm and dry .
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love these, they really work, would strongly recommend
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable sock to wear Wore these socks on my coast to coast walk with trail shoes or fell shoes depending on the conditions and found them very comfortable
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is waterproof!! We bought a pair each for LARP and terrain was muddy and wet. Sealskinz socks kept us dry and surprisingly cozy. We'll see how long they last and update as needed.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat super geklappt Lieferung hat gut geklappt. Die Passform ist sehr gut. Die Strümpfe werden in den nächsten Tagen bei einer 14tägigen Radtour getestet.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Bought these for winter golf - great decision, feet totally dry which never seemed to happen with my "waterproof" golf shoes. Will buy another pair
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and waterproof These socks were not only warm and waterproof but padded and were so comfortable to walk long distances .
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product As always with Sealskinz this product is comfortable, great quality and is completely waterproof. Especially like the band inside the top of the sock which keeps water out and the socks up where they should be.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waterproof hiking sock! I bought the Superthin Mid socks to use while hiking in the snow with my trail running shoes. I have hiked about 10 miles in them now. I chose the superthin mid because I didn’t want to have to buy larger shoes and ended up layering the Sealskinz over my usual mid weight wool hiking socks. With this combo my regular size shoes were snug, but not too tight. Now, onto the actual function of these socks. Water resistance: my feet stayed completely dry after miles of hiking through slush and snow in very breathable trail running shoes Warmth: these do not provide much warmth. This is not a problem as I layered them over my wool socks, but something to keep in mind. I wouldn’t wear these alone while hiking at temperatures below 40F or so. Layered with a wool sock inside they worked great for me as low as 20F(I haven’t tested them lower than this) Breathability: I don’t have much to compare them to, but your feet will definitely be sweaty after a day of hiking. Overall these did exactly what I needed them to do and I would highly recommend them. The only thing I would improve is the breathability, but that’s the natural trade off with water resistance.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I bought these socks and tried them on a 5 mile hike on pavement in the rain. Half way through they were soaked through and seemed no more waterproof than plain tube socks. I have other SeakSkinz products which I love - these are not of the same universe.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet Lived up to what it stated! Dry feet in rough conditions
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps keep feet dry! I use with waterproof boots to help keep feet dry. Socks run a little on the large side.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rain I bought these socks to wear with my work boots and hip waders while working in the rain. They keep my feet dry all night and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof- Does what it says! Keeps water off! I’ve had these socks for over a month and the only reason I bought them is because I wanted waterproof socks. I work in an extremely wet production facility and my feet stay dry now....
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did work great running a 50k Bought these 1 month ago running a 50k in very wet conditions, wearing a pair of thin Injinji socks underneath. They did work great. I still have to see if they do last.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work as the ad said. These socks are the bees knees, exactly what it said on the tin.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great confort and perfomance I was looking for this product and finally I've bought a pair of outstanding socks.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Unfortunately way too small despite being within recommended shoe size. The heel is half way down my foot and there isn’t much stretch in the socks
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought these for my partner and he wore them for a day before they ended up with holes in them. Suddenly waterproof socks became not-so-waterproof! For the amount they cost they should last more than one wear, no?
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Thin Very durable product and do exactly what I wanted!! Very happy but the size is a little smaller than expected so will go up a size next time.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I used the socks this October on the Cape Wrath Trail. The weather was very bad and at some point also the Sealskinz leaked but it took a long long time. However, even wet they kept my feet warm. I wore them with and without a liner, both worked fine. The breathability is insanely good for a waterproof clothing gear. Amazing product. I wish they would also exist as a knee high version. Maybe next season ;)
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from to keep dry I bought this a couple of weeks ago for my husband,he works outside quite a lot so we have tried them in the rain and witrh different types of boots, they are fab.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great socks I bought these socks about 6 weeks ago and have used them numerous times. They were a little strange at first but I soon got used to the feel of them. Very comfortable to wear and completely waterproof. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever!!! Needed something to keep my feet dry for work. I thought these were just a bit pricey but nothing else I tried did the job. I bought 2 pair right off the bat and they are worth EVERY penny! They are super comfortable and keep my feet completely dry. Just try them and you will see what I mean!!!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solves leaky shoes problem Size a problem. Upto size 8 then from 9 up. I am size 8.5. These medium are a tight fit and a bit uncomfortable for a while when used every time. The larger size would have too much material and more folding material to add to discomfort.
Date published: 2018-12-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SuperThinMid, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close