Canada
Find A Stockist

Super Thin Mid Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
$38.00

A performance super thin and lightweight multi-use waterproof mid length sock. Created for conditions where minimal insulation, maximum waterproof performance, high breathability and moisture wicking properties are required. Read More

Key benefits All benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • 33% Lighter than our "thin" waterproof socks
  • Comfortable multi-purpose fit for any activity

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 11100031010110

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • 33% Lighter than our "thin" waterproof socks
  • Comfortable multi-purpose fit for any activity
  • Moisture Control, natural cooling & anti-microbial properties
  • Temperature regulating & breathability - Hollow fibre liner construction and performance membrane
  • Blister prevention & moisture wicking - Super soft lining
  • Odourless feet - Excellent anti-microbial properties prevent bacteria from thriving

A performance super thin and lightweight multi-use waterproof mid length sock. Created for conditions where minimal insulation, maximum waterproof performance, high breathability and moisture wicking properties are required.

  • Outer: 94% Nylon, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic Membrane
  • Inner: 75% Bamboo Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Elastane
  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • Sock Length

    The mid length is our staple sock which is perfect for all activities that require equal warmth, breathability and protection

  • Thermal Rating

    This product is rated 1 which offers lightweight protection for hot climates

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In Britain

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels

Super Thin Mid Socks is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry feet Lived up to what it stated! Dry feet in rough conditions
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rain I bought these socks to wear with my work boots and hip waders while working in the rain. They keep my feet dry all night and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof- Does what it says! Keeps water off! I’ve had these socks for over a month and the only reason I bought them is because I wanted waterproof socks. I work in an extremely wet production facility and my feet stay dry now....
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did work great running a 50k Bought these 1 month ago running a 50k in very wet conditions, wearing a pair of thin Injinji socks underneath. They did work great. I still have to see if they do last.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work as the ad said. These socks are the bees knees, exactly what it said on the tin.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great confort and perfomance I was looking for this product and finally I've bought a pair of outstanding socks.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I used the socks this October on the Cape Wrath Trail. The weather was very bad and at some point also the Sealskinz leaked but it took a long long time. However, even wet they kept my feet warm. I wore them with and without a liner, both worked fine. The breathability is insanely good for a waterproof clothing gear. Amazing product. I wish they would also exist as a knee high version. Maybe next season ;)
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from to keep dry I bought this a couple of weeks ago for my husband,he works outside quite a lot so we have tried them in the rain and witrh different types of boots, they are fab.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever!!! Needed something to keep my feet dry for work. I thought these were just a bit pricey but nothing else I tried did the job. I bought 2 pair right off the bat and they are worth EVERY penny! They are super comfortable and keep my feet completely dry. Just try them and you will see what I mean!!!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought for son-in-law, perfect. He loves them, wears them whenever clean
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jungle tested in Borneo We purchased these socks to wear in hot, humid and wet trekking conditions in Borneo. (Un)fortunately we had to wear rubber boots to slog through the deep, wet clay conditions so I cannot confirm their waterproofness in our 3 hour jungle trek, however they were extremely comfortable and did not feel hot or sweaty. They functioned admirably as "leech" socks as well. Finally, I did test the socks under running water and although there was a slight sensation of moisture inside they didn't feel wet.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solution I am a scuba diver instructor up in Iceland. My drysuit boots are always a bit damp so I got myself a pair of sealskins waterproof socks. Works well and now my feet are dry throughout the day. Money well spent
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I finally found a waterproof and comfortable stockings. I use them when I go fishing. I no longer have problems with the small leaks in my fishing wader that used to wet me and freeze my feet.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought these for work and they are fantastic. Love them. Sizing description is accurate. I bought a few additional pairs I didn't need and the return process was easy plus the speed of getting email replies was brilliant. Will definitely buy again in the future.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent. On a long journey gore-tex shoes end up leaking some day or another. When hiking I grab a couple of these and breathable shoes and don't have to worry about wet feet anymore. These are also easy to dry if you some how get these wet.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bran new socks The process of buing and the product itself were great.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thumbs up for the pheonix comfortable to wear but to have not had occasion to test thier waterproofing. do not dout that they will preform as advertised
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiking We used these socks on our recent stint on the South West Coast Path. They were great when the weather got wet - making our feet feel a lot more comfortable than usual in sodden boots. Also able to wear them for several days in sucession - highly recommended for hiking
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great I bought this pair of socks for fishing in Canada and they work as advertised.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product As with all other items I have purchased from Sealskinz,yet another excellent product.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought these on recommendation for my husband as he works outside. I'm so glad I did he said they are the best thing he's had.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks! I bought these socks not too long ago and they were a great purchase! Foot don't get soaked at work or when I'm hiking anymore!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable sock to wear Wore these socks on my coast to coast walk with trail shoes or fell shoes depending on the conditions and found them very comfortable
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waterproof hiking sock! I bought the Superthin Mid socks to use while hiking in the snow with my trail running shoes. I have hiked about 10 miles in them now. I chose the superthin mid because I didn’t want to have to buy larger shoes and ended up layering the Sealskinz over my usual mid weight wool hiking socks. With this combo my regular size shoes were snug, but not too tight. Now, onto the actual function of these socks. Water resistance: my feet stayed completely dry after miles of hiking through slush and snow in very breathable trail running shoes Warmth: these do not provide much warmth. This is not a problem as I layered them over my wool socks, but something to keep in mind. I wouldn’t wear these alone while hiking at temperatures below 40F or so. Layered with a wool sock inside they worked great for me as low as 20F(I haven’t tested them lower than this) Breathability: I don’t have much to compare them to, but your feet will definitely be sweaty after a day of hiking. Overall these did exactly what I needed them to do and I would highly recommend them. The only thing I would improve is the breathability, but that’s the natural trade off with water resistance.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps keep feet dry! I use with waterproof boots to help keep feet dry. Socks run a little on the large side.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Thin Very durable product and do exactly what I wanted!! Very happy but the size is a little smaller than expected so will go up a size next time.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great socks I bought these socks about 6 weeks ago and have used them numerous times. They were a little strange at first but I soon got used to the feel of them. Very comfortable to wear and completely waterproof. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solves leaky shoes problem Size a problem. Upto size 8 then from 9 up. I am size 8.5. These medium are a tight fit and a bit uncomfortable for a while when used every time. The larger size would have too much material and more folding material to add to discomfort.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this for work, I do a lot of out door work in all weather. Works great, a little pricey but if it works I can’t really complain
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good fit MY old sealsklnz socks were to thick for my new boots so iam glad they brought out super thin ones as the fit is now very comfortable in width and length
Date published: 2018-09-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_CA, sid_SuperThinMid, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close