Canada
Find A Stockist

Waterproof Heated Cycle Glove

Waterproof | Unisex
$215.00

A cold weather heated waterproof cycling glove packed with technology to insulate, protect and provide grip & control in the coldest of conditions.
This product was formerly known as: Cold Weather Heated Cycle Glove Read More...

Key benefits See all benefits

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Heated - Integrated heating element provides additional warmth
  • Added Visibility - Stealth reflectivity detailing increases low light visibility

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 12100060000110

  • Waterproof - three layer construction for warmth, durability and waterproofing
  • Heated - Integrated heating element provides additional warmth
  • Added Visibility - Stealth reflectivity detailing increases low light visibility
  • Control - Bonded liner and membrane on palm and fingers prevent movement, liner pull out and enhances control
  • Grip and control - Goatskin leather palm provides a natural feel, excellent durability and control
  • Rechargeable battery - 7.4v 2200mAh Polymer battery provides up to 5-6 hours runtime
  • Insulated - Primaloft Gold insulation provides excellent thermal protection & breathability
  • Integrated Controls - toggle between power modes to select the most comfortable setting for the conditions

A cold weather heated waterproof cycling glove packed with technology to insulate, protect and provide grip & control in the coldest of conditions.

  • Outer: Outer: 50% Leather, 46% Polyester, 4% Elastane
  • Membrane: 100% Polyurethane
  • Inner: Lining: 92% Polyester, 8% Aluminium
  • Originally developed under contract for the United States Army as a replacement for regular down becuase down absorbs water and loses its insulating properties when wet. The lightweight and soft Primaloft® insulation core creates millions of air spaces suspended in the mibrofibre mesh. Even when forced into the Primaloft® core, water is repelled and not absorbed by the patented microfibre structure, so Primaloft® keeps you warm, even in the wet

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • The integrated heated elements into the shell fabric increase thermal protection when you know you are going to expose yourself to the most extreme temperatures and push yourself to the limit. The control switch has three power settings: low, medium and high, indicated by an LED indicator which allows you to choose the temperature that is most comfortable for the conditions.

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 5 which offers heavy duty protection for the coldest climates

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 5

  • Two Year Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Two Year Waterproof Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Do Not Wash, Do Not Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In the UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Waterproof Heated Cycle Glove is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good keep my hands very warm I got these for Christmas, best present this year!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and dry glove Have been looking for a really warm winter glove now when i am cycling to work all year round, about 15 kilometers in each direction. I have tried these gloves five times so far in rainy and snowy conditions between +5 to -5 degrees C and they really do the job, dry and warm hands. The real test will be when the temperature is from -10 and below.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this a month ago, and I'm disappointed. The battery life doesn't last long at all. The insulation is poor allthough well made gloves with quality materials, the heating element has to work hard to try and heat. Which I think is why the batteries run out quickly. I suffer from severe secondary raynaud's, And got recommended these to try and save my hands. To be honest you're better off with some hand warmers and thermal gloves. Quite annoyed actually, as these are expensive.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality The glove itself is top quality. The heated aspect is pretty good down to 1 or 2 celcius but have not tried in sub zero conditions yet. Charging is confusing as there are no instructions re the led status which can be green, flashing green or red so managed to ride out with flat batteries. For reference red is charging, green is charged and flashing green is error.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well made gloves but poorly insulated The gloves are constructed from good quality materials, the battery packs and heating elements work well but the gloves need much more insulation. The heat generated by the heating element is simply convected away into the atmosphere as you ride. I'm very disappointed as the gloves are extremely expensive. These gloves are only suitable for autumn rides. Lobster claw style mittens are cheaper and warmer.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the investment I bought the previous model (the one for Skying) and I loved them. I then decided to buy another pair focussed on cycling (i.e. more lightweight) and I was not happy with the overall result. The quality of the gloves was quite good. However, the heating elements were not as good as previous models. On the previous model, the lowest heating was already giving some warmth. On this new model, I literally could not feel the first heating setting. On the second setting, it was very light heating and it was not until the third setting when you start to feel some heat. It was ok for some dry cold days but I fear it would not be good enough for those early wet mornings of cycling in January or February.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Overhyped gloves that barely warm your hands. Not worth the money and a complete rip off. Very unhappy with this, they barely warm up and would not recommend anyone buying them. Would have given zero stars but they require at least one before review gets listed!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for most outdoor cold weather activities A bit pricy when Canadian funds are used but a great product overall ! Used for fat biking, x-crountry skiing, biking in general. No regrets whatsoever. Hope the batteries will hold out...
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm - but no finger elements These gloves are very comfortable and easy to use. I suffer badly from Raynauds, inparticular I lose my fingers with just 10 minutes of being in less than 5C temperature. I tested these gloves out in -2C and although they warm the back of the hand, they do not warm down the length of each finger. So completely redundant for what I needed. They get 2 stars because they are clearly well made, but unfortunately not right for me. I also found them extremely difficult to get on with the battery on the inside of the cuff/wrist - might be easier to put them on if it was on the outside of the cuff/wrist instead.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what we expected My husband is a keen mountain biker and asked me to buy him these gloves for Christmas. The blurb said that these would be good for this. When he got them he was surprised to read all the stipulations stating you shouldn't wash them or use them in the wet...not musch good if you are a mountain biker as your hands sweat and you get covered in mud. He decided to take them snowboarding instead but found that they soon got wet / damp from the actions of picking up his snowboard and doing his bindings up. When the gloves are damp you just cant feel the heat coming through and his hands got cold. He had to switch them out for standard gloves / mits. My husband has other wearable tech such as a heated long sleeve base layer. This works really well and you can wash it. Unfortunately these gloves sound great but when you read the small print the conditions you can use them I are very limited.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tolle Radhandschuhe Ich habe die Handschuhe verschenkt, daher kann ich leider keine Aussage zur praktischen Anwendung des Produktes geben. Die Handschuhe wirken sehr hochwertig und fühlen sich sehr angehm an. Auch die Unterbringung des Akkus ist durchdacht. Sehr gelungener erster Eindruck. Wenn der Preis niedriger wäre, hätte ich sie mir auch gekauft.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves That Keep Your Hands Warm Have used these on few mountain bike rides now both with the heater on and off. For cold but not too cold of temps they work great as regular winter gloves and then when it gets colder the heater provides the extra warmth you need. It does seem that you need to be using your hands in order for the heat to really spread through the gloves (if you are just standing around with the heaters on you can feel a little warmth but as soon as you are doing something with your hands you can feel the warmth spread). Haven't used them in wet yet but judging by the material they should hold up great.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm I've had these for a month, and they've kept my hands nice and warm during sub-zero NY winter rides
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To change the game, innovate The first edition of any innovative gear, including the Cold Weather Heated Cycle Gloves, is not going to be perfect. I know that, they may be weighty because of the large batteries. They may not generate enough heat for some. Don't dismay, these are high quality made gloves, they are comfy, they keep the hands at a comfortable temperature. I cannot wait to see the next editions of these.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the gloves keep the chill off your hand & fit well I bought these gloves a couple of weeks ago as my hands freeze and hurt in cold weather when I’m cycling. The gloves fit well give you plenty of dexterity and are wind proof. The heating element in the gloves is enough to keep the chill off your hands and you definitely feel the difference when you take them off and feel the outside temperature. They don’t make your hands hot but they definitely stop your hands from freezing. I liked them enough to buy my husband a pair and he is also very pleased with them
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i was somewhat skeptical, but hopeful the recent cold spell made me break out the battery heated gloves. it took a long time to charge up the batteries for each glove. control is on the back of the hand, riding in 20 degs, the gloves did ok. you get 3 settings, i opted for 2, but used full heat on the last ride and no numb fingers nor sweaty palms. they work for me. i did not realize how well they worked until i pulled the glove off after a ride. my hand felt the brutal cold. the gloves are a bit clunky, but not unlike other brand winter cycling gloves.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not warm enough Gloves do not warm up fingers. Only palm and back of hand was warm.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I bought these thinking they could take place of having hand warmers in my gloves, but there is only heat on the back of the hand and it is not distributed throughout the glove, so it really doesn’t keep your hands warm for the price you pay.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The gloves looked well made however despite the nice indicator lights there was ZERO warmth provided from the battery packs. In addition I could feel the cold seeping in at the back of the wrist and between the little finger and the wrist. I tested them 4 times at different settings in 10-15 F temps. The results were the same each time. No heat. The gloves have no give and are grossly undersized. According to the sizing chart I could have used and M. I ordered a Large and they were too small and had to be returned and exchanged for XL which fit but were still tight in the wrist area. I returned the second pair of gloves. Both returns were at my expense!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made but....... Very well made gloves and great fit. Batteries in the cuffs do not cause any fit issues and having a easily seen and accessible power button makes using them very easy. They also heat up very quickly too. My only issue is at “full power” they are not as hot as I was expecting. They are good and do keep you warm but I’d like them hotter so they only have one setting for me and that’s full power at all times which is why I bought two extra batteries.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money I brought these gloves in the hope that they had made improvements from the last ones. But they seem to have taken a step backwards. While I cant complain about the construction or fit which was very good, the heating part of the glove was rubbish. Before I rode my bike using them I wanted to try them whilst walking the dog, which was a mile walk at the most. The outside temperature was about 2 degrees with no wind chill. The heating elements in the glove didnt seem to make much difference to my fingers, by the time I got back home my fingers were strating to get cold. If I had used them cycling there would have been a wind chill element as well which would have made the temperature much colder again. I foound that the outsides of the gloves were hotter than the insides. I am very dissapointed in the gloves as other sealskinz products which I own are fantastic.For the price of £150, very expensive for what you get. Back to the drawing board for Sealskinz I think regarding heated gloves. This is just my experiance using them they may be okay for you. I dont like giving bad reviews but sorry this has to be said.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after only 4/5 uses during a 6 week period! I am very disappointed with these gloves one of them now refuses to switch on. My gloves arrived on the 3rd of October and I have only need to use them 4 or 5 times since then. Despite this, one of the gloves has already failed. I have purchased Selazkinz product before and been happy with them but I expected much more from a £150 pair of gloves.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too bulky - but Sealskins give great service. I had high hopes for these gloves. Unfortunately, I found them to be too bulky for cycling, in particular, I found that the fingers were too wide to facilitate gear changing with STI levers. To sum it up, these are similar in heft to motorcycle gauntlets. Sealskins, however, were fantastic, and allowed me to return them, at no postage cost, for a full refund. Great customer service.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter buy I am a cold hand sufferer and for many years have dreaded winter and the chilblains, itching and burning I associate with it. Bought these thinking I must be mad but Best Buy this winter! I wear them driving, walking the dog and my hands are no longer cold. I’ve even been able to go out in my road bike in zero degrees and not suffer at all. Brilliant.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I’d buy another pair tomorrow. Another exceptional Sealskinz product.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winter blessing! Second set of heated gloves I've bought - and miles better than the first ones. Easy to use both in terms of recharging and in terms of getting them on and off. Fine gloves to begin with and then the three heat settings allow for different needs at different temps and occasions. A little unwieldy for fiddly jobs, but that's inevitable I suppose. Overall: brilliant gloves.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all what I needed Unfortunately got them right before I needed to leave for my trip. They failed to keep my hands warm and we're far from what seemed advertised. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the good and bad the gloves work, they keep my hand warm, which is most important. What is not so good: The charging connection is very old style. The switches are easily turned on inadvertently, like in my language, or in my pocket. I assume both of these problems can be easily taken care off. Finally, the batteries are rather heavy.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work but its been a bit hot to actually use Review too early! I live in the Alps where it's still around 26C most days. Come back in November.
Date published: 2018-09-13
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_CA, sid_coldweatherheatedcycle, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close