Canada
Find A Stockist

Thin Knee Cuff Socks

Waterproof | Unisex
$50.00 $71.50

A performance, thin weight knee length 100% waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where additional coverage, minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required. Find out more...

Key benefits See all benefits

  • 100% Waterproof, Windproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining

Limited stock at this price

Product Code: 111SS172489015

  • 100% WaterproofWindproof & Breathable
  • Added coverage – Knee length sock offers protection higher up the leg
  • Moisture control and comfort – Merino Wool lining
  • Added insulation and versatility – Nylon/Acrylic blended roll over top cuff
  • Added support and comfortable fit – Elasticated ankle and instep
  • Secure comfortable fit – Y-gore heel construction
  • Prevent rubbing – Hand linked toe closure created flat seam

A performance, thin weight knee length waterproof sock perfect for a multitude of activities and conditions where additional coverage, minimal insulation and maximum breathability are required.

  • Outer: 64% Nylon, 15% Merino Wool, 15% Acrylic, 6% Elastane
  • Membrane: Hydrophilic membrane
  • Inner: 37% Merino Wool, 37% Acrylic, 22% Nylon, 4% Elastane
  • Merino wool has the ability to absorb and release moisture to cool or warm, regulating temperature. It also has a excellent anti-microbial properties, helping reduce odour build up inside your socks or gloves

  • The perfect barrier between you and the most challenging wet weather. Our products are developed in such a way as to give 100% waterproof protection whilst being incredibly breathable and dexterous. Add in varying layers of insulation means we can offer waterproof products for all climates.

  • This product features our patented Stretchdry technology which unlike anything else on the market allows us to incorporate a huge amount of stretch that makes this product 100% waterproof, breathable, windproof and incredibly comfortable

  • Sock Length

    Knee length sock, ideal for activities and conditions when additional coverage is desired

  • Climate Guide

    This product is rated 2 and is ideal for those cooler days when extra warmth is required 

    Sealskinz Climate Guide Image - Thermal Rating 2

  • Lifetime Guarantee

    This product qualifies for our Lifetime Stretchdry Guarantee

    Sealskinz Guarantee Icon - Lifetime Guarantee

  • Product Care

    Wash At 40C/105F, Low Tumble Dry, Do Not Dry Clean, Do Not Iron, Do Not Bleach

  • Designed In UK

    Developed with leading technical experts, athletes and designers creating products that perform at the highest levels
    union jack flag for made in britain

Thin Knee Cuff Socks is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! After having a very expensive pair of boots springing a leak these have been a god send, so happy with them :)
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these socks! I bought these because we rode motorcycles off road and encounter a lot of water. These socks are amazing. They keep my feet dry even when my boots are drenched.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality socks, despite 2 layers not very warm I bought these socks for skiing holiday but have been wearing them around the house as well. In both situations they were not good enough to beat cold and humid British air or Alps low temperatures and my feet felt cold. They seem to be good quality though and as advertised they are waterproof. Have bought plain socks after from Sealskinz and they were much better value for my purpose as I actually do not need much this waterproof feature.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too late for the season Unfortunately the socks came later than expected. Before I would have needed them every day, but now I hardly had a chance to use them.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent against water! I bought my thin knee cuff socks about a month ago, and I've used them weekly since. I am so pleased with how they've kept my feet dry while running in rain and snow! I love the length, and they stay put very well.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof I used these once on an off road motorcycle ride and at the end of the day my left foot was soaking wet.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Long enough for me to tuck my tracksuit bottoms in pair them with my sealskinz wool liner socks I’m both warm and dry
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection from the wet and cold I bought this product to wear in a trail race. I thought with the cold, wintery conditions, the knee cuff socks would give me added protection against the elements. They did. I did have them on for 6+ hours though, and when I removed them, my feet were a bit wet. Not sure if it was sweat or just the length of time I had them on. During my event, however, my feet were warm and felt dry.The recommendation is if you're a size 8 to go up a size which I did. They were a bit too big for me, although this didn't cause me any problems (ie blistering, sore feet, etc).
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have in the wet 4th pair of seal skinz and these are amazing - lovely and waterproof and the high knee element keeps you warm as well - can recommend these enough. I know they seem expensive but you get what you pay for and these are well worth it. I ride a motorbike in the uk everyday (in rain and snow!!) and wear these - always get to work with dry feet.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought sealskinz sock for my son to play football in.. no more cold or wet feet.. excellent product
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmmm. Not convinced I’m a rower so cold feet and wet socks are common. Can’t say the sealskinz have really helped. Mechanically they are waterproof, ie if I put my feet in a static bucket of water. but the great outdoors is not a static bucket of water. if there is any splashing/water contact near the cuff, it seeps right through and basically solves none of my wet cold feet problems.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foul weather walking socks I bought a pair of these socks recently and am glad to report that the "rain" water repellancy is excellent along with the thermal caracteristics of the socks, which make them well suited to wear in foul weather conditions.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Delivered as advertised comfortable perfect warm and coldd
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential protection I’m very satisfied I’m a cycle courier and it’s essential for me to wear the most appropriate clothes according to the weather.When the weather becomes too wet,I’m forced to work with frozen feet which is so painful and unproductive. The waterproof knee-high socks I bought were what I needed.They keep warm and they do offer protection from water. I’m really satisfied with my purchase
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No blisters, dry feet! I have ran with these now in sleet, deep snow, ice, water. On the road and on the trails. Longest run so far over 20k, and no blisters and feet are warm and dry. Work in MTB as well! Just wonderful. Highly recommend if you run outside year around.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment I bought the socks because I go on enduro bikes. in case of puddles, the feet are still wet. better with plastic bags .....
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent For the long distance walkers who experience torrential rain, you get to keep your feet dry.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for running in Finnish autumn! I have run about 100 km wearing only these and I just couldn't be more satisfied. Water, snow, socks perform perfectly in any weather
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hopefully useful feedback I use your socks while dragon boat and sprint canoeing. They are great at keeping my feet dry... when Water doesn't come in the top... I realise they are probably designed for hiking or something similar. But the market you would have in paddle sports would be great. Perhaps make them longer to try limit the water that comes in. Also more colours. My team is red and black. And maybe consider having a thermal sock that you can sell along side them, my feet still get cold in the water. I have put three stars based off this feedback. But I still love the socks and would recommend them.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work I've worn these in challenging conditions, and my feet remained dry all day, even though water had got into my boots. Delivery was swift.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Bought these socks as a gift for my bf. He loves them.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for sailing These socks allow me to go sailing with good grip deckshoes instead of boots, love it!
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_CA, sid_111SS1724890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sealskinz
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close

Sign In

Close
Close